Back to top

Meet Our New Partner

Dear Friends and Clients,

 

After what was a sad and trying past year with Terry’s illness and death and during what is now a challenging world situation, I am happy to be able to share a bit of good news with you.

 

Please join me in welcoming Jeff Bolyard, CPA to our accounting firm. Jeff joins the firm as partner in the formation of the new Certified Public Accounting firm of O’Connor, Desmarais, & Bolyard, PLLC effective immediately.

 

Prior to Terry’s too early passing, we had significant discussions with Jeff regarding the joining of our respective practices. These conversations have continued, resulting in the merging of our firms. Jeff has the technical expertise and management skills needed to preserve the firm’s legacy and longevity.

 

I am very proud of the more than 36 year history of O’Connor & Desmarais. Jeff’s addition to the firm will result in the joining of two exceptional small businesses where you can continue to expect the same focus, the same high quality service and the same team that you know. O’Connor, Desmarais, & Bolyard will now have offices in Leesburg and McLean. I hope that you will join us in celebrating this milestone as it assures our care for you, our clients and ourselves.

 

Finally, I am sure you have a lot of questions regarding the preparation of tax returns during this Coronavirus pandemic. While our offices remain open at this time, several staff members will be working remotely. We are prepared to take whatever measures necessary to continue to deliver support and service to our clients.

 

We ask that our clients temporarily forego office meetings and submit your materials via our secure portal, by mail, FedEx, or drop them at the front desk. Please don’t hesitate to contact us regarding these options.

 

We will keep you advised of any changes or updates as things evolve. In the meantime, stay focused on your own health and well-being through this challenging time. And, as always, should you have questions or need assistance, do not hesitate to contact any of us directly.

 

Wishing you health and social distancing,

 

Carl Desmarais, CPA

Managing Partner

 

Our addresses, telephone numbers and new email addresses are as follows:

 

 

McLean Office                                 Leesburg Office

6720 Curran Street                            6 Royal Street, SW

McLean, VA 22101                          Leesburg, VA 20175

703-448-0464                                    703-777-3000

 

703-734-6912 (fax)

 

Carl F. Desmarais, CPA - carl@odb-cpa.com

Jeff Bolyard, CPA - jeff@odb-cpa.com

Kevin Beichler, CPA - kevin@odb-cpa.com

Trevor Raymond - trevor@odb-cpa.com

Lisa Robinson, CPA - lisa@odb-cpa.com

Colleen Sutherland - colleen@odb-cpa.com

Sheila Johnson, CPA - sheila@odb-cpa.com

Theresa Johnson, CPA - theresa@odb-cpa.com

Jill Cooper, CPA - jill@odb-cpa.com

 

 
 
 
 
 
 

 

O'Connor, Desmarais & Bolyard PLLC | 6720 Curran Street, McLean, VA 22101